Falk College Directory

Keith A. Alford portrait

Keith A. Alford

School of Social Work Chair, School of Social Work
kalford@syr.edu

Jennifer Anderson portrait

Jennifer Anderson

Office Coordinator, Student Services
jmande04@syr.edu

Michele Barrett portrait

Michele Barrett

Director of Communications and Media Relations, Office of the Dean
mibarret@syr.edu

Terri Battisto portrait

Terri Battisto

Executive Assistant to the Dean, Office of the Dean
tbattist@syr.edu

Xenia Becher portrait

Xenia Becher

Internship Placement Coordinator, School of Social Work
xgbecher@syr.edu

Anne C. Bellows portrait

Anne C. Bellows

Professor, Public Health, Food Studies and Nutrition
acbellow@syr.edu

Dessa Bergen-Cico portrait

Dessa Bergen-Cico

Associate Professor, Public Health, Food Studies and Nutrition
dkbergen@syr.edu

Lynn S. Brann portrait

Lynn S. Brann

Associate Professor, Public Health, Food Studies and Nutrition
lbrann@syr.edu

Nadaya Brantley portrait

Nadaya Brantley

Internship Placement Coordinator, School of Social Work
nbrantle@syr.edu

Maria T. Brown portrait

Maria T. Brown

Assistant Research Professor, School of Social Work
mbrown08@syr.edu

Kay Stearns Bruening portrait

Kay Stearns Bruening

Associate Professor, Public Health, Food Studies and Nutrition
ksbrueni@syr.edu

Rick Burton portrait

Rick Burton

David B. Falk Endowed Professor, Sport Management
rhburton@syr.edu

James Byrne portrait

James Byrne

Assistant Dean of Student Services, Public Health, Food Studies and Nutrition, Student Services
jrbyrne@syr.edu

Paul Caldwell portrait

Paul Caldwell

Associate Professor, School of Social Work
pecaldwe@syr.edu

Colleen Baish Cameron portrait

Colleen Baish Cameron

Professor of Practice, Human Development and Family Science
cabaish@syr.edu

D. Bruce Carter portrait

D. Bruce Carter

Associate Professor, Human Development and Family Science
dbcarter@syr.edu

Marjorie Chetney portrait

Marjorie Chetney

Administrative Assistant, Sport Management
mchetney@syr.edu

Beth Ciciarelli portrait

Beth Ciciarelli

Administrative Assistant, Marriage and Family Therapy
bdbagozz@syr.edu

Jenette Coghlan portrait

Jenette Coghlan

Head Teacher Preschool, Human Development and Family Science
jlcoghla@syr.edu

William Collins portrait

William Collins

Culinary Specialist, Public Health, Food Studies and Nutrition
wcollins@syr.edu

Deborah Coolhart portrait

Deborah Coolhart

Assistant Professor, Marriage and Family Therapy
dcoole@syr.edu

Ken Corvo portrait

Ken Corvo

Associate Professor, School of Social Work
kncorvo@syr.edu

Mary Cosco portrait

Mary Cosco

Administrative Assistant, Student Services
mrcosco@syr.edu

Luvenia Cowart portrait

Luvenia Cowart

Professor of Practice, Public Health, Food Studies and Nutrition
lwcowart@syr.edu

Valerie Cramer portrait

Valerie Cramer

Communications Specialist, Office of the Dean
vcramer@syr.edu

Kristin Davis portrait

Kristin Davis

Budget Director, Budget
kadavi03@syr.edu

Ellen deLara portrait

Ellen deLara

Associate Professor Emerita, School of Social Work
edelara@syr.edu

Thom deLara portrait

Thom deLara

Department Chair and Professor of Practice, Marriage and Family Therapy
tdelara@syr.edu

Dennis Deninger portrait

Dennis Deninger

Professor of Practice, Sport Management
ddeninge@syr.edu

Kim Desmond portrait

Kim Desmond

Advancement Specialist, Office of the Dean, Office of Advancement
kmdesmon@syr.edu

Lisa Dievendorf portrait

Lisa Dievendorf

College Recorder, Student Services
ladieven@syr.edu

Bradford Ducre portrait

Bradford Ducre

Computer Consultant, Computing Support Services
bcducre@syr.edu

Amy Dumas portrait

Amy Dumas

Grant Development Specialist, Research Center
adumas@syr.edu

Judith Emmi portrait

Judith Emmi

Administrative Assistant, Public Health, Food Studies and Nutrition
jpemmi@syr.edu

Kristin Esposito portrait

Kristin Esposito

Internship Placement Coordinator, School of Social Work
kcesposi@syr.edu

Joseph P. Fanelli portrait

Joseph P. Fanelli

Teaching Professor, Human Development and Family Science, Marriage and Family Therapy
jpfanell@syr.edu

Kathy Fiedler portrait

Kathy Fiedler

Office Coordinator, Office of Admissions
kfiedler@syr.edu

Linda Stone Fish portrait

Linda Stone Fish

Falk Family Endowed Professor of Marriage and Family Therapy, Marriage and Family Therapy
flstone@syr.edu

Rashmi Gangamma portrait

Rashmi Gangamma

Assistant Professor, Marriage and Family Therapy
rgangamm@syr.edu

Alejandro Garcia portrait

Alejandro Garcia

Jocelyn Falk Endowed Professor of Social Work, School of Social Work
agarcia@syr.edu

Deborah Golia portrait

Deborah Golia

Assistant Director for Graduate Admissions and Recruitment, Office of Admissions
dagolia@syr.edu

Mary Graham portrait

Mary Graham

Professor, Sport Management
megraham@syr.edu

Kathryn Gratien portrait

Kathryn Gratien

Administrative Assistant, Research Center
kgratien@syr.edu

Brooks B. Gump portrait

Brooks B. Gump

Falk Family Endowed Professor, Public Health, Food Studies and Nutrition
bbgump@syr.edu

Indu Gupta portrait

Indu Gupta

Courtesy Appointment as Professor of Practice, Public Health, Food Studies and Nutrition

Indrani Gurgol portrait

Indrani Gurgol

Office Coordinator IV, School of Social Work
iagurgol@syr.edu

Melissa Gwilt portrait

Melissa Gwilt

Budget Manager, Budget
mjgwilt@syr.edu

Chandice Haste-Jackson portrait

Chandice Haste-Jackson

Internship Placement Coordinator, Human Development and Family Science
cmhaste@syr.edu

Annette Hodgens portrait

Annette Hodgens

Assistant Director for Undergraduate Admissions and Recruitment, Office of Admissions
ahodgens@syr.edu

Kristin Hogan portrait

Kristin Hogan

Head Teacher Preschool, Human Development and Family Science
kshogan@syr.edu

Alice Sterling Honig portrait

Alice Sterling Honig

Professor Emerita, Human Development and Family Science
ahonig@syr.edu

James Hopkins portrait

James Hopkins

Director, IT Services, Computing Support Services
jehopkin@syr.edu

Tanya Horacek portrait

Tanya Horacek

Professor, Public Health, Food Studies and Nutrition
thoracek@syr.edu

Bryce Hruska portrait

Bryce Hruska

Research Assistant Professor, Public Health, Food Studies and Nutrition
bjhruska@syr.edu

Lisa Hubbard portrait

Lisa Hubbard

College Recorder, Student Services
lhubbard@syr.edu

Jennifer Hurley portrait

Jennifer Hurley

Administrative Assistant, Public Health, Food Studies and Nutrition
jhurley@syr.edu

Ignatius N. Ijere portrait

Ignatius N. Ijere

Associate Teaching Professor, Public Health, Food Studies and Nutrition
inijere@syr.edu

Nicole Imbrogno portrait

Nicole Imbrogno

Internship Placement Coordinator, Sport Management
nfimbrog@syr.edu

Elissa Johnson portrait

Elissa Johnson

Internship Placement Coordinator, Public Health, Food Studies and Nutrition
ejohns07@syr.edu

Arlene Johnston portrait

Arlene Johnston

Office Coordinator, Human Development and Family Science
acjohnst@syr.edu

Eunjoo Jung portrait

Eunjoo Jung

Associate Professor, Human Development and Family Science
ejung03@syr.edu

Renie Kehres portrait

Renie Kehres

Professor of Practice, Human Development and Family Science
iekehres@syr.edu

Mary Kiernan portrait

Mary Kiernan

Associate Teaching Professor, Public Health, Food Studies and Nutrition
mpkierna@syr.edu

Jeeyoon Jamie Kim portrait

Jeeyoon Jamie Kim

Assistant Professor, Sport Management
jkim122@syr.edu

Eric Kingson portrait

Eric Kingson

Professor, School of Social Work
erkingso@syr.edu

Karen Kirkhart portrait

Karen Kirkhart

Professor, School of Social Work
kirkhart@syr.edu

Brittany Kmush portrait

Brittany Kmush

Assistant Professor, Public Health, Food Studies and Nutrition
blkmush@syr.edu

Ambika Krishnakumar portrait

Ambika Krishnakumar

Professor, Human Development and Family Science
akrishna@syr.edu

Maria Laface-Sereno portrait

Maria Laface-Sereno

Office Coordinator, Office of Admissions
mlaface@syr.edu

Sandra D. Lane portrait

Sandra D. Lane

Laura J. & L. Douglas Meredith Professor of Public Health & Anthropology, Public Health, Food Studies and Nutrition
sdlane@syr.edu

Eileen Lantier portrait

Eileen Lantier

Senior Associate Dean of Faculty, Curriculum, and Alumni, Academic Affairs
elantier@syr.edu

David Larsen portrait

David Larsen

Assistant Professor, Public Health, Food Studies and Nutrition
dalarsen@syr.edu

Teresa MacDonald portrait

Teresa MacDonald

Teaching Professor, Human Development and Family Science, Sport Management
tmmacdon@syr.edu

Tracey Musarra Marchese portrait

Tracey Musarra Marchese

Professor of Practice, School of Social Work
tcmarche@syr.edu

Laura Marra portrait

Laura Marra

Administrative Assistant II, School of Social Work
ljmarra@syr.edu

Mija Martin portrait

Mija Martin

Head Teacher Preschool, Human Development and Family Science
mijamart@syr.edu

Kendra DeLoach McCutcheon portrait

Kendra DeLoach McCutcheon

Assistant Professor, School of Social Work
kmccutch@syr.edu

Katherine McDonald portrait

Katherine McDonald

Professor, Public Health, Food Studies and Nutrition
kemcdona@syr.edu

Anne Metzger-Wormuth portrait

Anne Metzger-Wormuth

Office Coordinator, Marriage and Family Therapy
acmetzge@syr.edu

Mary Ann Middlemiss portrait

Mary Ann Middlemiss

Professor Emerita, Public Health, Food Studies and Nutrition
mmiddlem@syr.edu

Laura-Anne Minkoff-Zern portrait

Laura-Anne Minkoff-Zern

Assistant Professor, Public Health, Food Studies and Nutrition
lminkoff@syr.edu

Juanita Mitchell portrait

Juanita Mitchell

Counselor, Student Services
jmitch01@syr.edu

Malissa Monaghan portrait

Malissa Monaghan

Academic Counselor, Student Services
mamonagh@syr.edu

Deb Monahan portrait

Deb Monahan

Professor, School of Social Work
dmonahan@syr.edu

Nancy R. Mudrick portrait

Nancy R. Mudrick

Professor, School of Social Work
mudrick@syr.edu

Matthew K. Mulvaney portrait

Matthew K. Mulvaney

Associate Professor, Human Development and Family Science
mmulvane@syr.edu

Diane Lyden Murphy portrait

Diane Lyden Murphy

Dean, Office of the Dean
dlmurphy@syr.edu

Lutchmie Narine portrait

Lutchmie Narine

Associate Professor, Public Health, Food Studies and Nutrition
lnarine@syr.edu

Sreekumar Nellickappilly portrait

Sreekumar Nellickappilly

Visiting Research Scholar, Public Health, Food Studies and Nutrition

Sonia Nieves portrait

Sonia Nieves

Head Teacher Preschool, Human Development and Family Science
snieves@syr.edu

Lisa Olson-Gugerty portrait

Lisa Olson-Gugerty

Associate Teaching Professor, Public Health, Food Studies and Nutrition
lolsongu@syr.edu

Felicia Otero portrait

Felicia Otero

Director of Admissions, Office of Admissions
fotero@syr.edu

Arthur Owora portrait

Arthur Owora

Assistant Professor, Public Health, Food Studies and Nutrition
ahowora@syr.edu

Rodney Paul portrait

Rodney Paul

Professor, Sport Management
rpaul01@syr.edu

Gina Pauline portrait

Gina Pauline

Associate Professor, Sport Management
gapaulin@syr.edu

Jeff Pauline portrait

Jeff Pauline

Associate Professor, Sport Management
jspaulin@syr.edu

Kelly Pettingill portrait

Kelly Pettingill

Senior Administrator of Academic Affairs, Academic Affairs
klpettin@syr.edu

Kristin Purcell portrait

Kristin Purcell

Office Coordinator, Office of the Dean
kmpurcel@syr.edu

Kathy Rainone portrait

Kathy Rainone

Administrative Assistant II, Human Development and Family Science
kbrainon@syr.edu

Sudha Raj portrait

Sudha Raj

Teaching Professor, Public Health, Food Studies and Nutrition
sraj@syr.edu

Kamala Ramadoss portrait

Kamala Ramadoss

Associate Professor, Human Development and Family Science
kramados@syr.edu

Rachel Razza portrait

Rachel Razza

Associate Professor, Human Development and Family Science
rrazza@syr.edu

Adrienne Renfroe portrait

Adrienne Renfroe

Coordinator of Graduate Admissions, Recruitment, Student Services, School of Social Work, Office of Admissions
alrenfro@syr.edu

Nancy Rindfuss portrait

Nancy Rindfuss

DPD Director, Public Health, Food Studies and Nutrition
napaul@syr.edu

Francesco Riverso portrait

Francesco Riverso

Internship Placement Coordinator, Sport Management
friverso@syr.edu

Jaipaul Lalla Roopnarine portrait

Jaipaul Lalla Roopnarine

Professor, Human Development and Family Science
jroopnar@syr.edu

Patrick T. Ryan portrait

Patrick T. Ryan

Associate Teaching Professor, Sport Management
paryan@syr.edu

David Salanger portrait

David Salanger

Assistant Dean for Advancement, Office of the Dean
dasalang@syr.edu

Shane Sanders portrait

Shane Sanders

Associate Professor, Sport Management
sdsander@syr.edu

Tracey Reichert Schimpf portrait

Tracey Reichert Schimpf

Director of Clinical Services, Marriage and Family Therapy
tcreiche@syr.edu

Susan Scholl portrait

Susan Scholl

Internship Placement Coordinator, Public Health, Food Studies and Nutrition
sascholl@syr.edu

Dianne Seeley portrait

Dianne Seeley

Senior Administrator, Public Health, Food Studies and Nutrition
drseeley@syr.edu

Dayeon Shin portrait

Dayeon Shin

Assistant Professor, Public Health, Food Studies and Nutrition
dshin03@syr.edu

Daran Shipman portrait

Daran Shipman

Clinic Supervisor, Marriage and Family Therapy
dlshipma@syr.edu

Sarah H. Short portrait

Sarah H. Short

Professor Emerita, Public Health, Food Studies and Nutrition
shshort@syr.edu

Merril Silverstein portrait

Merril Silverstein

Marjorie Cantor Professor of Aging Studies, Human Development and Family Science
merrils@syr.edu

Carrie J. Smith portrait

Carrie J. Smith

Associate Professor, School of Social Work
cjsmit04@syr.edu

Jeff Smith portrait

Jeff Smith

Computer Consultant, Computing Support Services
jssmit06@syr.edu

Yvonne Smith portrait

Yvonne Smith

Assistant Professor, School of Social Work
ynsmith@syr.edu

Donna Sparkes portrait

Donna Sparkes

Administrative Assistant, Public Health, Food Studies and Nutrition
djsparke@syr.edu

Matthew C. Spitzmueller portrait

Matthew C. Spitzmueller

Assistant Professor, School of Social Work
mcspitzm@syr.edu

Melinda Stoffel portrait

Melinda Stoffel

Office Coordinator, Public Health, Food Studies and Nutrition
mstoffel@syr.edu

Patricia Sweeney portrait

Patricia Sweeney

Academic Counselor, Student Services
pcsweene@syr.edu

Lisa Tedeschi portrait

Lisa Tedeschi

Internship Placement Coordinator, Marriage and Family Therapy
lmtedesc@syr.edu

Tasha Terzini portrait

Tasha Terzini

Administrative Assistant, Human Development and Family Science
tterzini@syr.edu

Maureen Thompson portrait

Maureen Thompson

Associate Professor, Public Health, Food Studies and Nutrition
mlthomps@syr.edu

Bette Brown Thoreck portrait

Bette Brown Thoreck

Baccalaureate Program Director, School of Social Work
ebthorec@syr.edu

Tracy Tillapaugh portrait

Tracy Tillapaugh

Internship Placement Coordinator, Sport Management
ttillapa@syr.edu

Kathryn Tunkel portrait

Kathryn Tunkel

Administrative Assistant, Sport Management
kmtunkel@syr.edu

Brooke Tyszka portrait

Brooke Tyszka

Academic Counselor, Student Services
bctyszka@syr.edu

Margaret L. Usdansky portrait

Margaret L. Usdansky

Research Associate Professor, Human Development and Family Science
mlusdans@syr.edu

Chris Uyehara portrait

Chris Uyehara

Culinary Specialist, Public Health, Food Studies and Nutrition
ckuyehar@syr.edu

Jane Burrell Uzcategui portrait

Jane Burrell Uzcategui

Associate Teaching Professor, Public Health, Food Studies and Nutrition
jbuzcate@syr.edu

Kate Veley portrait

Kate Veley

Events and Alumni Manager, Office of the Dean, Alumni
koveley@syr.edu

Michael Veley portrait

Michael Veley

Rhonda S. Falk Endowed Professor, Sport Management
mdveley@syr.edu

Margaret A. Voss portrait

Margaret A. Voss

Professor of Practice, Public Health, Food Studies and Nutrition
mavoss@syr.edu

Bhavneet Walia portrait
Tracy Walker portrait

Tracy Walker

Director of Field Relations, School of Social Work
ttwalker@syr.edu

Patrick Walsh portrait

Patrick Walsh

Associate Professor, Sport Management
ptwalsh@syr.edu

Valerie Walsh portrait

Valerie Walsh

Assistant Teacher Preschool, Human Development and Family Science
vajensen@syr.edu

Dyane Watson portrait

Dyane Watson

Professor of Practice, Marriage and Family Therapy
dkwatson@syr.edu

Daria Webber portrait

Daria Webber

Director of Preschool, Human Development and Family Science
ddwebber@syr.edu

Evan L. Weissman portrait

Evan L. Weissman

Assistant Professor, Public Health, Food Studies and Nutrition
eweissma@syr.edu

Rick Welsh portrait

Rick Welsh

Falk Family Endowed Professor, Public Health, Food Studies and Nutrition
jrwelsh@syr.edu

Suzanne Wenger portrait

Suzanne Wenger

Computer Consultant, Computing Support Services
sjwenger@syr.edu

Aylonna Whitney portrait

Aylonna Whitney

Syracuse Lead Study Behavioral Assessor, Public Health, Food Studies and Nutrition
agwhitne@syr.edu

Jennifer L. Wilkins portrait

Jennifer L. Wilkins

Daina E. Falk Endowed Professor of Practice, Public Health, Food Studies and Nutrition
jlwilk01@syr.edu

John T. Wolohan portrait

John T. Wolohan

Professor, Sport Management
jwolohan@syr.edu

Matthew Yager portrait

Matthew Yager

Academic Counselor, Student Services
mwyager@syr.edu