Our Faculty

Faculty research and scholarship

Faculty in the Department of Sport Management provide students with a real-world perspective on the professional field as well as opportunities for research and hands-on experiences. Their knowledge, career background, and devotion to excellence in teaching and research make them a central part of every student’s Falk College and Syracuse University experience. With their guidance, along with that from dedicated internship placement coordinators who work one-on-one with all students in Sport Management, important mentorship and career advice helps foster a student’s professional development and career focus.

Meet our faculty

Rick Burton portrait

Rick Burton

David B. Falk Endowed Professor, Sport Management
rhburton@syr.edu

Dennis Deninger portrait

Dennis Deninger

Professor of Practice, Sport Management
ddeninge@syr.edu

Mary Graham portrait

Mary Graham

Professor, Sport Management
megraham@syr.edu

Jeeyoon Jamie Kim portrait

Jeeyoon Jamie Kim

Assistant Professor, Sport Management
jkim122@syr.edu

Teresa MacDonald portrait

Teresa MacDonald

Teaching Professor, Human Development and Family Science, Sport Management
tmmacdon@syr.edu

Rodney Paul portrait

Rodney Paul

Professor, Sport Management
rpaul01@syr.edu

Gina Pauline portrait

Gina Pauline

Associate Professor, Sport Management
gapaulin@syr.edu

Jeff Pauline portrait

Jeff Pauline

Associate Professor, Sport Management
jspaulin@syr.edu

Patrick T. Ryan portrait

Patrick T. Ryan

Associate Teaching Professor, Sport Management
paryan@syr.edu

Shane Sanders portrait

Shane Sanders

Associate Professor, Sport Management
sdsander@syr.edu

Michael Veley portrait

Michael Veley

Rhonda S. Falk Endowed Professor, Sport Management
mdveley@syr.edu

Patrick Walsh portrait

Patrick Walsh

Associate Professor, Sport Management
ptwalsh@syr.edu

John T. Wolohan portrait

John T. Wolohan

Professor, Sport Management
jwolohan@syr.edu

Our Professional Staff

Nicole Imbrogno portrait

Nicole Imbrogno

Internship Placement Coordinator, Sport Management
nfimbrog@syr.edu

Francesco Riverso portrait

Francesco Riverso

Internship Placement Coordinator, Sport Management
friverso@syr.edu

Tracy Tillapaugh portrait

Tracy Tillapaugh

Internship Placement Coordinator, Sport Management
ttillapa@syr.edu